Deep calls unto Deep

found peace on my board
that sacred space meant to carry both ego and spirit
surfing a life well-lived
just might prove that our humanity is not
the opposite of our divinity but the manifestation of it!

sensing we all might just be royalty after-all
confident in my mission
in my uniqueness
and yours
like a drop of water in the ocean
I am at once an individual
and yet complete and integrated with the whole

I am one with the rolling deep
because deep calls unto deep you know
and the mystery that is profoundly curling in on itself is
undulating out a rhythm in a cadence called Life

surrender to it
and savor
the ultimate in revelatory freedom

Author: encounterillumination

Lover of all creations-- art, music, nature, family, yoga, pets, and friends

3 thoughts on “Deep calls unto Deep”

  1. Anita, once again you have blown me away! How beautiful! There are not sufficient words to express the expansion that i feel in my heart reading these words, feeling this energy. I will return to again and again, as it takes me deeper and deeper. ❤

  2. A privilege to read…I love your natural examples of such enormous spiritual ideas. And the rhythm of it all (yours and the one in nature) is so even – like easy waves.

    Thank you Anita! I will visit this piece! And this place!

    Best,
    Julie

Leave a Reply

